Poets logo

Levels

By: Ebony Taylor

By Ebony TaylorPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Solar plated

Titanium based

Re calibrated ambiton

Focused, concentrated, unlaced

Balancing life and death

Stagnation such a waste

Energy on Nova

Securely in place

Triumph feels cool pressed against my face

Soul tortoiseing through the rat race

My footprints make moves then disappear without a trace

You cant go where I go

No; you cannot follow

This journey I have to trek alone

Don't take it personal

Leaders dont fraternize with drones

There isn't one closet that doesnt harbor bones

Sometimes the white noise of the world

Makes me wanna shut it out and clutch onto alone

Obstacles be damned

My ship is one manned

Bush meet the ram

Sacrificial nature almost considered sacrilidge

Close to the vest.

War is my family's crest

Heart beats apart piece by piece inside my bionic chest

The weary must press on; they aren't allowed to rest

Time keeps slithering by

In every testimony lies a test..

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ebony Taylor

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.