Poets logo

Letting go

Hurts when it’s ripped away

By Rayne LalondePublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
Pulled

You still playin puff puff pass

I’m playin ruff ruff wrath

Suffering socatash

Mufflin the heli crash

Such a catastrophe

That your muscles atrophied

But at least you planted the seed

Now between the lines you can read

What I left seen is the left scene

But lest me have a roofie

That makes my insides goopy

My toothies hang loosely

My gums have been chewed up by the big league but it seems That I been been split down the seams my life jus keep getting pulled down the stream cause my towering founder fountains with no foundation

see shit in my country not happening

I’m in the Hallucination

fuck me like masturbation

In my head the master’s debating

best way for my deflation

Should they poke a hole or just a pressure

Stoke the the coal or just measure

Hone my soul or just end it

My forty rolls are respected but mortician dissection whymmai always in a state of perplexion some days I wanna be rested but those are the days I am tested by the messes that seem so fkn endless

My stethoscope isn’t microdosed it’s cutthroat to the utmost like a love choke on a crashed boat it’s that sirens scope

Admiring that song

Expiring my shawl

Can’t seak cover from the brawl

Meet another motherfuckin wall

Can’t retreat from that monsters call

I can’t find my synagogue

So it’s hats off to that masterful mastiff

It shatters calves with that bite so stiff

bottom of yo shoes it’ll give you lift

T’smack you back down dcement

latch y’a back rip outhat spine

Now trynna move is only benign

So you look around for any sign

But the only above is fkn schvine

He wraps around yo neck like a vine

Tightening till you can’t even cry

Whitening yo face shows it’s time

To flutter off to another life

It’s buttering that tightrope

It’s summoning the five though

You count it on yo fingers

Rummaging it still lingers

The times you made a whisper

But it still feels hysterical this shits got merit bro

Open the window and air it out

Don’t inhale the pheromone

That’ll lead you to the pharaoh tomb

Its the epitome of the gold and jewels

But inside traps rule

And inside they trap fools

that’s a wrap on you tools

livin like a recluse

You ain’t got nothin to lose

When you ain’t won nothin too

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Rayne Lalonde

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.