Poets logo

Letting Go

Putting On a Mask

By S. P.Published 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

I’m always angry and I’m sad and filled with hate,

Somebody asks me are you ok?

I say yeah, I put on a smile

But all I want is for you to look into my eyes and

Tell me I’ll be here for you, it’s okay.

Just let me in, let me help you, let me take your pain.

Instead they avoid the discomfort nudge it off and walk away.

Come back I scream, I need help I yell, But it’s all in my head

And now it’s too late.

And I’m alone,

Right where I started sad, empty, heart thin.

So, I do what I can to ease the pain, I pick up a razor and

Cut my veins. Not even crying, eyes staring off into nothing,

I feel nothing, I am nothing. I’m so dead inside--lost in my thoughts,

I cut too deep and I’m bleeding out, but all I do is stare and think.

I can’t get out, I can’t wake up, I’m stuck; all I do is sit there

Lost-eyed and bleed, bleed until there’s no blood left, no thoughts left, no emotion, motionless.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

S. P.

I post on ig: @depressedartss

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.