Poets logo

Letter to the End

All I can offer is my best.

By Cameron EllerbePublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Letter to the End

Love became my enemy the moment I remembered the pain you caused.

Time passed quickly, yet the memories continued to linger.

Born from innocence, carried by our hearts of gold;

For days I stood in the rain, simply wandering through the dark.

I found nothing and nobody in my search.

The same sounds of the wind from those days—I can't hear them anymore,

Nor the perfect harmony of the story we wrote.

The last year that falls from my eye

Will silently flow into the river below

Guarded by me, for you

The last smile I give to the world

Will never be remembered

For you were my world

Now I long for the dark of the night that loves me so...

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.