Poets logo

Letter to my brother

Loss and Addiction

By Kara BunkerPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
when we were 3 and 4

Sandboxes and wild dreams

Backyard adventures and trampolines

Blanket forts, we are secret spies.

It all plays in my head as I say goodbye.

You were so full of love, but so full of pain.

After losing you, I'll never be the same.

Dirt in our diapers, and hair all mess.

I wish we were kids again instead of putting you to rest.

I lost my brother, my keeper and my best friend.

I cannot wait for the day I can see you again.

You lost your battle but we are fighting your war.

Hard to believe we wont see your face anymore.

Drewbie and Scooby we were quite the team

Someone please tell me, this is just a dream.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Kara Bunker

Just a mom who loves to write.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.