Poets logo

Letter to Destiny

Let me be.

By Tera SummersPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Why must you cause my heart to palpitate?

Repeating these visions within me as if they’re my fate?

But in my reality you continue to negate,

Beckoning my being to continue to wait.

And hurry in this purgatory, lest my dreams be late.

So still I stay.

But you summon me in my sleep, you keep me awake!

Just let me be ok!

With the ordinary and mundane.

‘Cause there’s little need for this “patience” I trade,

For living the life inside my head -that aches.

Let my heart continue breaking.

From the lies I tell myself, from the contentment I’m faking.

Take away my passions for I see not how I can claim this.

When my mind is full of doubt, my body shaking.

Let me be- here, fading.

Feeling defeated

By what’s not succeeded

This steady undertaking.

Forgive me entropy for what I am now saying.

Seems the Law of Attraction has my very soul forsaken.

But left behind the whispers of hopeful maybes.

Along with a fiery desire to write my soul out onto these blank pages.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Tera Summers

Ive been wringing since I was like 7 or 8. I love to write about all I have experienced. I want to thank you in advance for your reads and support!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.