Poets logo

Let Us Speak

by Catherine MacKenzie

By Catherine MacKenziePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Let Us Speak
Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

Walk with me Sweet Love

Let us speak of life...

Tell me of your fears

Cry away your strife

Let your tears free...

I'll catch you...

Should you need

And I will be the rock for you...

Walk with me Sweet One

Let us speak of love...

Show me a smile

For the one you speak of...

Tell me of a moment

That always makes you laugh...

Walk with me Sweet Babe

Let us speak of the past...

And lessons learned the hard way

Memories built to last...

Good, bad, or other wise

Let us speak the truth...

No reservations to hold us back

As we watch our stories unfold...

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Catherine MacKenzie

I write about murders, and murderers. I write of thoughts, confusions, victories, defeats. Of love gained and love lost. Of life in all its multi-faceted glory.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.