Poets logo

Let's talk about Taylor Swift

and what she is doing to the music industry and records.

By Jeremy WhitePublished 21 days ago 1 min read
2
Let's talk about Taylor Swift
Photo by Rosa Rafael on Unsplash

Taylor Swift.

How does she do it?

I said in the last

Taylor Swift poem

That she had reached

The top and maybe

It was time for her to

Retire on top.

I was so wrong.

She has no

Competition.

Her only competition

Is herself.

Her last new album

She occupied the first ten

Spots on the Billboard

Top 100.

No one had ever done that.

With this album she basically

Said hold my beer.

She took the first 14 spots

On the Billboard top 100

And she took 31

Of the top 55 spots.

That is just insane.

Of course she had her 14th

Number one debut.

With 2 more rerecords

And a lot more left of her

Career I think she

Will beat the Beatles 19

Number one debuts.

What can’t she do.

I have given up

Trying to figure it out.

I didn't mention over

A billion downloads

The first week.

2.6 million copies

Of that number 1.9

Million was physical

Copies.

She achieved this by

Having 20 different version

Of the album.

I have always said

Eminem is the greatest

Musician there is.

He has an album coming

Out this year.

Let's see what it does.

I may have to either

Change my mind

Or have Co greatest

Musicians.

celebrities
2

About the Creator

Jeremy White

I am from a small town. I have grown up surrounded by woods. I love to Write. I started out with poems. I did not start writing stories until I joined vocal. Writing stories is really fun. I have a Bachelors in Psychology.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran21 days ago

    I love her and her songs hehehehe. Awesome poem!

  • I am not a fan of Taylor's music... however I am a fan of the Beatles. But, I am a Taylor Swift fan. I have a lot of respect for her generosity and her bravery.She is a strong female role model and personality. I like that she does not back down to anybody and that she speaks her mind. If anyone asks I have listened to her music and though I am not a fan of her music I do like her Folklore and Evermore albums - those are two of the best albums released in the past 25 years.

  • Kendall Defoe 21 days ago

    All that, and I can only name one of her songs...

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.