Poets logo

Let's See Now

aberrational reckonings and mood ring prophetic's

By Brenton FPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
9

i had an idea and i forgot it

and then...i became distracted

my lines of light refracted

the thought that i forgot was mentally redacted

and now i’ve got nothing

nothing save ill tidings aplenty

all in the drop of a single fake penny

i’m wading through all of this shit

i’m dragging me back dragging me down

again and again and again

like some brain dead numpty clown

i count my lines in the mirror

the coffee hot the morning slow

i wasn’t supposed to be like this

it wasn't supposed to show

nothing save a dose of medicinal contempt

completely and utterly

fuckin bitter

oh yeah

oh sure

for real

all right

i come with the wind

i come with the light

as i wage my wars

in a reserved homely silence

abating deflating

each deafening violence

a tightening of the lightning

a frightening blush of brightening

i went bush and came back

somewhere off the beaten track

i was lost until i found

a little part of myself

i was lost until i found

some flat reminders

i was lost until i found

the many skins i had to shed

i was lost until i found

the many if's inside my head

i was lost until i found out

…that i meant it

sad poetrysurreal poetrysocial commentary
9

About the Creator

Brenton F

I've beared no sick words

Junk words, love words

Fuck you words from Jesus

Lowlife: Jesus and Mary Chain

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran10 months ago

    This was so emotional and relatable as well!

  • Andrew C McDonald10 months ago

    Brenton, I picture you in a slam poetry type speakeasy setting just wowing them with your insights and strong emotional content. My own poems tend to be much more straight forward. I could definitely learn some emoting skills from you.

  • Paul Stewart10 months ago

    This is another fine piece of wordplay and very strong emotions, Brenton! Well done!

  • Lamar Wiggins10 months ago

    Awesome play on words, Brenton. I loved the line- “I was lost until I found, the many ifs inside my head”

  • ❤️❗

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.