Poets logo

Let’s Run

Quarter Mile

By Moe RadosevichPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
14
Let’s Run
Photo by Meritt Thomas on Unsplash

I long for the day when I would hear,

those rear tires squealing in either ear,

and smell the rubber from those burning tires,

easy folks, it’s horse power, not a fire,

to feel the thrust against the seat,

a forever feeling should pedal and metal meet;

banging those gears, one thru four,

pounding hearts screaming more, more, more;

yes, the muscle of old, such glorious sights,

sure to be street dragging, on Saturday nights.

Dedicated to all the muscle cars, true beautiful power, and those who dared push them, including myself,

Thanks for reading!!

performance poetry
14

About the Creator

Moe Radosevich

I am always touched when something I write touches another so if any of you my fellow creators have been touched thank you

Write on my friends

Sure would appreciate more reads and maybe some tips or pledges thank you

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran12 months ago

    Oooo, this was so fiery!

  • Heather Hubler12 months ago

    Every part of this was fantastic! I loved the title and picture right away, and your words did them justice. I felt every part of that, awesome work. I enjoyed this so much :)

  • Yes sir. Cannot beat those muscle cars.

  • Phil Flannery12 months ago

    That was great Moe. Muscle cars were more my brother's thing, back in the 60's and 70's. Brikkies rd I believe was the most frequented drag strip. It was taken over when the Sydney Olympics came to town. I'm sure the kids still have a place to race.

  • Jess Boyes12 months ago

    I really loved this. It was like I was there! 🙂

  • Love those muscle cars! Great Poem!

  • Babs Iverson12 months ago

    Spectacular!!!💖💖💕

  • Dana Crandell12 months ago

    Yep. Those were the days. Good, one, bud!

  • Gina C.12 months ago

    This paints such a bright and exhilarating picture! I felt like I was there :) Awesome job, my friend! 🤗❤️

  • Paul Stewart12 months ago

    I can just imagine you now, you gearhead you! This is great. I love the nostalgia and the way you describe everything with such real burning passion! Another fine piece, Moe!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.