Poets logo

Let's Fly!

Don't we all wonder?

By Mohammed DarasiPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
3
Let's Fly!
Photo by Mark Olsen on Unsplash

He looked at the bird and yelled, what the hell

Your world is so open, so vast. Can you tell?

How is it you fly?

With your wings, up so high!

I tried once before but I fell

nature poetryinspirational
3

About the Creator

Mohammed Darasi

I write fiction, poetry and occasional articles about interesting topics. I recently created a website (just because) which I will be posting my writing in (among other things). it would be great if you check it out. https://mindpit.co.uk/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    The playful tone of the poem is engaging and makes the reader smile.

  • Kristen Balyeatabout a year ago

    Haha! Cute! JUST had this conversation with my 9-year-old this morning!! How wonderful would it be to fly whenever we wanted... without falling! Great limerick!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.