Poets logo

Let’s Be Bright

A poem about finding the light. 🧚‍♀️✨

By Gina C.Published 2 years ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
3

Take my hand, and let's go dancing -

forgetting all that we have planned.

The time is fading,

and I've been trading

pieces of my soul for heartbeats on demand.

Take my brush, and let's start painting

a vibrant world, just like the one we visit

in our dreams.

Can you see it?

Can you taste, and feel, and breathe it?

In the middle of these dark streams,

let's retrieve our light and let's cast

sparkle and sunbeams.

Take my hand, and let's now live it.

Let's nurture these small seeds

and bring them all to life.

So much time lost wandering in the darkness -

now our waking minds, so conscious;

all this love and light, we've finally harnessed...

let's now live it,

let's be vivid,

let's be bright.

-Gina C.🧚‍♀️✨

**********************************************************************

Thank you so much for reading! ☺️ I'm working really hard to grow my community on Vocal, so if you enjoyed this poem, I'd be over the moon if we could be friends and support each other here!

I reciprocate all comments, hearts, and subscriptions. :) ❤️

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Gina C.

Achievements:

  • Twice-published in Vocal's Moment of Freedom Collection:

My Soul of Red

Free Verse

Free-Form poet of ethereal style🧚‍♀️✨

Fantasy writer

A sucker for a good rhyme

Follow my Ghosts of Relationships' Past series:)

TT: poetry.in_pajamas

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • The Invisible Writerabout a year ago

    Loved the journey this took me on

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.