Poets logo

Let Me respond To Your DM Here.

Thanks for the inspiration

By Judey Kalchik Published 11 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - July 2023
81
https://pixabay.com/users/kreativfuchs-10833625/

”You are just an OK writer

But you really shine ✨

With your titles”

-

“Sure, you act nice

I know your (sic) fake

We all know it”

-

“You again.

Why is it you?

You aren’t special”

-

“No one cares”

“So what? “

“Give it a rest.”

-

What I write, I write for me.

Sometimes, I post for all to see.

I’m not to every person’s taste.

That doesn’t mean that it’s a waste.

If only for your hate to drain,

And spare another from that pain,

Those truly needing support and love-

A verbal kiss and not a shove.

What happened? Who hurt you? Broke

Your spirit with words that choke

The kindness from your speech to others?

Towards creators that your baseness smothers-

Instead of lifting towards the light-

Instead, you’re asking for a fight.

I’ll fight you not (not that that I’m weak)

Just practiced to turn again my cheek.

A warning, though, and please pay heed-

As other’s content I do read-

Don’t try this crap with other folk.

Someone that will hurt from your verbal poke.

Unkindness circles back, trust me my ‘friend’,

your words will bite you, too, in the end.

Me? I’ll keep working on my craft-

And your words? Well- I just laughed.

I think you tried to make me 🩸 bleed.

But all you gave me was Just. One. More. Read.

social commentaryslam poetryperformance poetry
81

About the Creator

Judey Kalchik

It's my time to find and use my voice.

Poetry, short stories, memories, and a lot of things I think and wish I'd known a long time ago.

You can also find me on Medium

And please follow me on Threads, too!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (57)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock4 months ago

    And another 6/10 of a cent, lol. Sometimes I just have to wonder what goes through some people's minds.

  • Shirley Belk4 months ago

    Stunning application of graceful strength!

  • Stephanie Hoogstad4 months ago

    Well said. There will always be haters, but your attitude towards them in this poem is very inspiring.

  • Mother Combs4 months ago

    I so love this. <3 Great reply <3

  • Missclicked9 months ago

    such an incredible reply, completely SAVAGE!

  • The Dani Writer11 months ago

    Bwahahahahahahahahaaaaaaaaaaaa! That's MY Judey!!! Kudos my faithful multiple Top Story-an!

  • Donna Fox (HKB)11 months ago

    Judey, I see you also have a Top Story. I thought your name looked familiar!! Congrats on your Top Story, it was well deserved!! I loved this and the message it contained. Basically just saying go a head and throw insults because I still profit from it and your words have no power! So relatable and inspiring for me! Nicely done!

  • Inspired words, proving that even negative or destructive behaviors can inspire something good. Bravo! Concerning turning the other cheek: some have understood Jesus to mean that we should turn around & moon them. (Not too seriously with their biblical interpretation, but having a lot of fun with it anyway.)

  • Jordan Sky Daniels11 months ago

    If ever someone worried if you were too "weak" to clap back you just answered that. Evil smirks with pride. Good on you babes.

  • Naomi Gold11 months ago

    At least they DM’d you… people talk shit about me behind my back like I won’t find out. Both methods stem from deep insecurities though. And every creator has critics who are creatively blocked, so bravo. The Top Story is the cherry on top. Congrats! 🥂

  • Alex H Mittelman 11 months ago

    Love it! Thank you!

  • Yokopi11 months ago

    Excellent story

  • Rachel M.J11 months ago

    OHOO JUDEY, go off! This is very clever, and inspiring.

  • Phil Flannery11 months ago

    A brilliant response to whatever rubbish has been sent your way. It is sad that it happens, but once again, great come back.

  • Alice11 months ago

    Enjoyed reading this

  • Gina C.11 months ago

    So perfect and well said! Love this - awesome job, Judey! Congrats on Top Story! 🤗❤️❤️

  • Really nice

  • Lamar Wiggins11 months ago

    Bravo…That was well executed. I would be running back in the hole I came out of if I was them. You are surrounded by love and support here. Nothing can penetrate these walls. Congrats on your Top dog story!!!

  • Diani Alvarenga11 months ago

    Enjoyed reading this!

  • Stephen A. Roddewig11 months ago

    You think they'll write a response and we'll get a running back and forth on the front page like rap artists trading diss tracks 👀👀

  • Babs Iverson11 months ago

    Yeah!!! Love this!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Tammy Shiann11 months ago

    beautiful!

  • Rachel Deeming11 months ago

    Jealousy? Too much time on their hands? Motivated by cruel comment? Whatever prompted it, you have addressed it beautifully.

  • Heidi McCloskey11 months ago

    Well said! I don’t know you, but I definitely hear some maniacal chuckling throughout this and especially within the insertion of the very last period! Such great imagery of a writer using her greatest weapon, her words, to bite back! lol

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.