Poets logo

Let Me Belong

Seeking More than Truth

By Ashley WrigleyPublished about a month ago 1 min read
Like

End of one world and branched to another

Creating a connection with one I discovered

Loosely in this time as I do not belong

Intertwined only in each other's pull of song

Psychological torture or wonderful fate

Should I ignore what might be at stake

Earnestly hopeful I slumber and I wake

Acrostic
Like

About the Creator

Ashley Wrigley

In a world where one almost feels pushed out of place, writing gives people a way to connect through readable thought. This is where I find my satisfaction. I prefer writing fictional stories; however, I also enjoy unraveling deep truths.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilakeabout a month ago

    Ashley, this is a nice Acrostic poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.