Poets logo

LET ME BE MYSELF

walk your way

By Rozu Thulung RaiPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
LET ME BE MYSELF
Photo by Marc-Olivier Jodoin on Unsplash

LET ME BE MYSELF

THERE IS NO DIFFICULTY BEING YOU BUT

BEING YOU, WHERE IS ME BEING MYSELF IDENTITY

SO I AM SAYING LET ME BE MYSELF

I AM TIRED OF TRYING TO BE YOU

THE DESTINATION I AM NEVER GONNA REACH

CLIMBING UP AND DOWN

MY FEET ARE NOW WORN OUT

TO REACH TO THE POSITION OF OTHER

LET ME FIGHT FOR MYSELF ONCE

THE PATH OF LOTUS THAT YOU WALK

I AM ALSO ABLE TO WALK

BUT IF I AM JUST STUNNED BY THE LOTUS

HOW CAN I KNOW THE STRUGGLE TO BLOOM IN MUD

SO I SAY LET ME FIGHT ONCE.....

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Rozu Thulung Rai

A girl from a small country passionate about blogging and trying to explore the world through media. Learning from other's ideas and trying to understand various things through work. Trying to connect with every people possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.