Poets logo

Let it Be

Feeling Down in Life

By Kris GriffithPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Let it Be
Photo by Noah Silliman on Unsplash

“Let it Be”

Plays in the background

It always does when I crumble

~

Thoughts of my mother’s mortality

Turns out dad was mortal too

Weigh heavy on my mind

~

Sometimes the world crushes me

Sometimes it is just too much weight

I can’t keep lifting this burden

~

I miss my family

I miss my joyous life

I miss being carefree

~

I have to be strong

I have kids at home

They need the best of me

~

But inside I am dying

No number of tears can cleanse

Nothing to life but pain

~

“Let it Be”

“Let it Be”

“Let it Be”

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Kris Griffith

I have been away from creative writing for many years. I am trying to rediscover who I am through my writings. Come join in the journey!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.