Poets logo

Let Go

A Rhyming Poem I Made

By rebeccaPublished 7 years ago 1 min read

I watched it happen from the window,

I saw him finally let himself go.

He hadn't been out for long over a week;

I didn't think it'd be this bleak,

He didn't think or sleep...

All he did was sit and weep.

After some months, I thought it got better;

I thought he had himself together,

But it took a turn for the worse

When he watched his daughter get carried on a hearse.

There wasn't coming back from this

He was broken, never to be fixed.

I watched from the heavens one dark night

But he was done fighting the fight.

I couldn't save him I hadn't the time,

Then I heard the death bells chime;

So I watched my best friend die...

For I was already up in the sky.

Where he did not join me, I found out why.

I cannot say but listen well...

Be good to your family, or you too will end up in hell

I watched it happen from the window

The night I realized he let himself go

sad poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    rebeccaWritten by rebecca

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.