Poets logo

Legacy

Premonitions of the Future

By Skylar CallahanPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Legacy
Photo by Martin Dubé on Unsplash

Fast forward in time,

My son's young eyes question mine:

"The sea was once blue?"

sad poetrysocial commentarynature poetry
1

About the Creator

Skylar Callahan

Hoping I can bring a little joy, fun, and escape to my readers. The genres of my writing are vast, as I am still getting to know myself as a writer. Thank you for your support! Happy reading!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Rachel Deeming3 months ago

    That cuts deep. Especially when I see multicoloured plastic on beaches or raw sewage being pumped into our rivers. What a legacy we're leaving.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.