Poets logo

Leaving

I want you to stay

By A ColorussoPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

the boy I thought I would love for the rest of my life told me he was leaving. he told me he loved me and he would never go. he said I was different then the other girls. he promised me forever and then broke that promise. the boy I thought I would love for the rest of my life left me and got married. he left me like I was nothing and I believed him. he left me and I only wanted him to stay. to be the boy I loved to be the boy I gave all my firsts to. he left me and I eventually left him. he's happy now and so am I.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

A Colorusso

nj>;fl......dog mom....tea enthusiasts....daydreamer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.