Poets logo

Leaves They Fall

The feeling of autumn

By Sidney SmithPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
Leaves They Fall
Photo by Timothy Eberly on Unsplash

Leaves they fall all around

Wind flowing, a gentle sound

Once alive

Saying good bye

Coming to an end

“Until we meet again my friend”

Tears falling all around

Wetness beneath my feet

On sodden ground

A change is coming

Within my self

“Let go of what once was

And welcome what is to come”

The air is a creeping chill

Seasons change

Beyond my will

My soul it grows

Like a tree

And change colors

With the autumn leaves

social commentarysurreal poetrynature poetry

About the Creator

Sidney Smith

A picture tells a thousand words, and a thousand words can paint a beautiful picture.

I have been a writer all of my life. It has been like an anchor for me to release emotions, process ideas, and escape into a world of fantasy.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Sidney SmithWritten by Sidney Smith

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.