Poets logo

Leaves

The One for Fall

By Taylor TitiPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
1

I remember the leaves falling

They were so beautiful

Walking through the woods with your hand in mine

I could feel the cold breeze coming in

I pulled my jacket around me

As you pulled me to you

We were so in love

There wasn't a moment I didn't think of you

We were so naïve, so young

How was I to know what was to become of us?

Now, you returned

After all these years, I thought you left

I was hoping you had

My life is better now, I’m not alone

I refuse to fall under your spell

For I am already under someone else’s

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Taylor Titi

Author of the Forget Me Not series. Now available on iTunes, Barnes and Noble, and Amazon.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.