Poets logo

Later that night

You held my hand and touched my heart.

By John WilsonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

That night there were clouds and no stars,

You held my hand and touched my heart.

God knows I can't say I love you,

For I was so young.

That night you walked with me in the dark lane,

Shoulder to shoulder, your hand on mine.

God knows I can't say I love you,

Keep that in mind.

That night it was so dark and still,

Just me and you so close.

God knows I can't say I love you,

Can't even this beating heart.

That night was the hate of a lifetime,

God steals young souls.

Now I say I love you ten thousand times,

But it's hard to come near you.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

John Wilson

I am a freelance writer and I hope my articles will give you pleasure

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.