Poets logo

Latent wound in the heart

Latent wound in the heart

By Linda CraigPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

Life is a turbulent river. In the short passage, we have encountered dams, sands, or storms. These obstacles, difficulties, hardships and pain may become reefs in our hearts. However, when we face it bravely, we will find that those scars will make the river of our life flow wider, farther and clearer.

And those scars are still lurking in our hearts. We lick and touch them from time to time just to tell ourselves that we should cherish the peace after the wound is healed.

As the saying goes, no matter how much good meat you eat, you will miss the taste of Chinese cabbage. Therefore, when her boyfriend has a new lover and wants to break up with her, she is not surprised: men can't stand temptation, and my boyfriend is also a normal person, so he can't stand it.

She loves him, but what she pursues is that the people she loves can be happy.

Before breaking up, she asked him out for dinner and drank a few glasses of wine. He spoke more slowly and took the initiative to talk to her about the girl.

"She is naive, and a little thing can make her feel satisfied. Go shopping with her, win a piece of soap in the lottery, take her to eat Beijing dumplings, give her a 20 yuan electronic watch, buy her a dirt cake... She will be ecstatic. When I am with her, I am very relaxed, I can smoke in the room, I can play mahjong all night, and share wine with my friends..." he is intoxicated with his happiness and full of tenderness.

And she, like all the Yellow faced women, is careful in calculation. She asks him about every expense. She has to shop around for a pair of socks. She forbade him to smoke, drink and gamble.

"With her, I feel my heart beating faster and I'm full of power in everything I do." He was obviously a little drunk.

She interrupted him: "From then on, I will no longer be your yellow faced woman or your unpaid servant. I can save the time to iron your clothes and tie and dress myself up; I can save the money to buy clothes for you and choose some fashionable clothes that can be sold; I can search for N ways of fish without racking my brains, and I don't have to please your stomach. I can eat if I want, and I can go to a restaurant if I don't want to cook; I can stop eating I'm afraid you've hurt your lungs by smoking and your liver by drinking; I can no longer wash the sheets you vomited in a mess for you, and I don't have to cry and look all over the street when you are drunk and sleep in a corner of the street; I don't have to worry about the relatives in your hometown who will celebrate their birthday today and who will marry their daughter-in-law tomorrow. I don't have to send living expenses to your parents every month; I don't have to ride with you for half a day every year and walk more than ten miles with big and small bags, just to have a new year's Eve dinner with your parents... Yes, it's great to break up! " With these words, she burst into tears, and he stared at her.

"Divide it. You love her very much, don't you? She loves you very much, too? After we've been together for a few years, let's see if you'll see her and your heart will beat faster! What she can give you now is what I gave you a few years ago, so you can toss it! When you toss enough, you'll find that you've just repeated the road we've traveled.

"Haven't I ever been naive and simple? Haven't I ever been young and beautiful? I treasure a copper ring, a book and a bookmark you gave me and weave gloves for you in the cold. I have also loved very much, but when I enter marriage, a woman's role is complicated and she has a lot of responsibilities at the same time of love. She can't love someone very attentively anymore. She should love her father-in-law and mother-in-law as well as her mother-in-law To love their parents, but also to love their children. After the baptism of marriage, there are only seven points left. When another great love attacks her happiness, she can't resist... "

Holding the lady's hand, a warm current surged into my heart; Holding the lover's hand, there are all kinds of ups and downs; Holding his wife's hand is equal to touching his right hand with his left hand. But the left and right hands are their own hands. After all, the wife is their own left and right hands. When cutting their left and right arms with a knife, isn't it yourself that hurts?

Finally, he insisted not to separate.

She asked: why?

He said, when you are sober, you are not rational when you are drunk, nor smart when you are drunk. You wake me up. Indeed, this family is hard won. No one knows me better than you, and no one can replace you in my mind. The happy family I worked hard for so long was almost destroyed by myself. Wife, I'm sorry! The person who loves me most is always by my side. I can't live without each other.

Love is a beautiful and perishable Epiphyllum. Two people in love, love and love, think they don't have love, but no one thinks about where the love accumulated day and night goes. When you think you don't love, when you end this relationship for the reason of not loving, please remember the fact that those loves haven't disappeared, they are hidden in your unspeakable care for each other, in a glass of water handed over when you are sick, in a hug when you are tired, and in the firm belief of helping each other through life.

Spiritual spark

A person's life is a road without turning back. He has been walking a muddy and flat road. There are countless ups and downs, but there are also endless wind, flowers, snow and moon. Some people bury all their depression in the bottom of their heart, which will only make themselves unhappy. If you tell your inner troubles to your close friends or teachers, you will feel happy at once. Open the window of the heart, the sun pours, and let the heart become a kite to fly freely, overlooking the beautiful scenery of life.

art
Like

About the Creator

Linda Craig

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.