Poets logo

Last Thoughts

She just comes and takes you with her

By JASPERPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
1

I am losing track of time.

Everything is too blurry-

like when you open your eyes underwater.

I can't even see colors anymore.

My feet are not on the ground.

Something is not right.

I feel my spine tingling.

I am scared of what's to come-

everything seems black and white.

Should I just sit down? I might.

My hands are shaking, it doesn't stop.

I need help, but where do I get it from?

There is no one here. No one at all.

The time is coming. She is coming for me.

There she is. There she goes.

Looking me straight in the eyes.

She doesn't wait. Or hesitate.

She just comes and takes you with her.

Where does she take you? Nobody knows.

surreal poetrysad poetry
1

About the Creator

JASPER

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ricardo de Moura Pereira8 months ago

    Very good

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.