Poets logo

Last Hours?

What does one think about when engine failure occurs before take off?

By Jack NeverestPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

Deplane or not, is this my final choice? Till 9 o'clock we wait. Troubleshoot the engine, they voice.

Through the looking glass I do watch, I do wonder. An evil red Queen with a head of thunder.

A series of misfortune befell me these past few days, no apple pie, no pumpkin latte.

Flying with defunct jets, through water cobwebbed skies. My mind does see ahead, is this our demise

Falling through the air, every bird's desire, every madman's dream. There's worse ways to go, I suppose.

I feel no terror, I do not fear death, I will live again in an infinity of milk and honey. Sail the seas, learn the things, love Love itself.

There is a time for silence though and that time is now, the future is mine and everything I do owe.

I'll see you again, in paradise, that apple pie will be ready, make sure you save a slice.

Deplane or not, this is my choice.

Choice, this is mine, not to deplane.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jack Neverest

Just another small town boy... Or was he?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.