Poets logo

Last Dragon

Part 2

By Robbie BalePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Last Dragon
Photo by Jozsef Hocza on Unsplash

2.

Rickey and I climbed up the steps to the water slide. There were a few people in front of us. I could not wait to slide down.

There were hyping this slide up all week. Saying that the slide will launch us all the way to the other side of the pool.

When we finally got to the front, I was immediately about to hop on the slide. But there was a lifeguard monitoring the slide.

He said I had to wait 2 minutes after the last person who slid down. I wasn’t trying to hear all of that mess.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Robbie Bale

Read my content and tip if you can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Robbie Bale is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.