Poets logo

Last Call

No more band-aids

By RedHazePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2

I’m not ok.

What does that mean ?

It means my memories still taunt me,

All my late nights are cause they haunt me,

Time for me to fade away into a place where I’m embraced,

To never have to feel displaced,

Because there is only one of me

My true self it urges to burst,

To be splattered all on earth,

Never does it hide

late nights are what makes it alive and

I'd like to know why that is...

So I have to let you go -

Remove all distractions I assigned,

Trying to use you to blind me from my mind

Time for me to stop looking for a pain

When all it does is take over my brain,

Masking me from what’s inside

No longer able to take your highs,

I’m sorry if you don’t understand

See,

He never really was my man,

Remembering when it all began

Forcing me to step into his vision not knowing what he was looking at . . .

Your eyes are open but you too do not see me

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

RedHaze

Tell the truth, it's the adventure of your life.

IG@__redhaze

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

RedHaze is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.