Poets logo

Lament of the Lost

A poem for the puzzle pieces I've lost.

By Nicole GibsonPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
2

In the quiet realm of forgotten spaces,

Where shadows dance in desolate places,

I was a part of a great design,

Faded and forgotten, no longer do I shine.

I once embraced the warmth of connection,

Now I laments in silent introspection.

Amidst the dust and echoes of despair,

I yearn for the touch with whom I’m paired.

I was a vital part of a masterpiece,

A fragment of joy, now lost in release.

In the mosaic of life, I had a place,

Now I'm adrift in this solitary space.

My edges are worn by the passage of time,

A poignant symbol of a paradigm.

In the puzzle of life, I once had a role,

Now echoes of my absence take their toll,

I sigh with muted hues,

My chorus of loneliness, deep and true.

I ponder the days when I fitted with grace,

Now I’m confined to a solitary, empty embrace.

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Nicole Gibson

Running on coffee and true crime.

I am passionate about self-development and personal growth. I find immense fulfillment in the continuous journey of learning, honing new skills, and embracing personal evolution.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test3 months ago

    writing was outstanding.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.