Poets logo

Lacklustre

To the one who fuels the fires of both progress and destruction within me.

By Imani- AmourPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Dull you shine

Bright even on my darkest day

but never for me

Translucent

I see right through

the pellucid waters

of your ocean eyes

I know they see me not

Despite the ocean depths of despair

through which you once accompanied me

They care not now though they

once conveyed an effervescence profound

Unfound

was the raging love that from us

would not acquit. Now behold, so quick

you're free as the wind to everyone

but me

So now you're the dulled diamond, priceless

worthless when the love runs dry

And still, dull you shine, but not

to me anymore

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Imani- Amour

Where I come to unleash the stories, analysis, poems and adventures that I daydream about when I should be studying Chem...adventure with me!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.