Poets logo

LaVocett, COMING THRU….

Dedicated to my wife, Crystal Falo

By Barbara FaloPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1
LaVocett, COMING THRU….

LaVocett, COMING THRU….

I am in the sky, with the beats imbedded in my soul.

Created to the divine purpose of setting off my goal.

Gliding the note of knowing music is a passion to my heart.

I will jump start, now set as aside as my lyrics begin to part.

I express the deepest part of me in a note or key.

Striving for my gift, (music) to set me free.

I will come into your lives, homes and place.

While my lyrics, will begin the process of embrace.

I have strived, fallen and now I begin to journey through.

The Goddess in me, helps the sounds of peace to brew.

I have dreamt to be of one sound across the way.

I am in the sky, Goddess woman, I will let my music play.

Whether in the dark, shade or lighted surroundings,

You will hear me coming, as I am in the sky, my music pounding.

To the note and key, I will rap to you all.

I am all about music, this I say, as I stand 6ft. tall

Indeed, I will express the versions of music for all to hear.

Remember, the note is not the message, but my music to your ear.

I will come in the sky gallantly bringing you an ear for what I will say

Elevation of a higher being, my music will continue to play.

Goddess, I will proceed to my degree of Rapping a stylish beat.

I am one of a kind, this you will feel in your feet.

Sounding off in the sky as I bring stylish Rap to your door.

I will express one of a kind, so begin to explore.

I am of being lighter in the music I will express.

Free I will be to have my music land on your chest.

Expression in all I rap, is clearly a set of tools.

Elevation is where I am headed, not with the crow of fools.

The keyboard, bass, violin, and all instruments at hand

I will play, for I am Goddess of music clear across the land.

by,

Rainbow Prince aka Barbara Falo

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Barbara Falo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.