Poets logo

La Sombra Only

An ode to an eclipse

By Joe PattersonPublished about a month ago Updated about a month ago 1 min read
2
La Sombra Only
Photo by Bryan Goff on Unsplash

Evening God, I really need the shade to

Complete me. I don’t need the rays of

Light from sun to defeat me. I am aching

Internally. Hacé calor no more take it all

Please. I don’t want to be an ash full.

Sorry if I sound bashful. I just feel lonely

Engulf me in shade. That’s la sombra only.

nature poetryOde
2

About the Creator

Joe Patterson

Hi I'm Joe Patterson. I am a writer at heart who is a big geek for film, music, and literature, which have all inspired me to be a writer. I rap, write stories both short and long, and I'm also aspiring to be an author and a filmmaker.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.