Poets logo

LA LA LA

dreams of the one who got away

By Tom DemarPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2

La La La

Voices collide in my head

I listen but I can’t hear what they said

Calling and falling for you

Can anybody tell me what to do

Laughter surrounding my dream

No one beside me in bed

Quiet abounds

Cool evening sounds

La La La

Somewhere in millenia

I listened and I heard what you said

Reaching and teaching to me

We coddled like two shrimp in the sea

Carefully separate dreams

Can’t understand what it means

Seeing you here

Can’t touch you dear

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Tom Demar

I drove from NYC to see a friend in L.A. I drove to Oregon, to Seattle, to Kansas City, to Florida. I want to tell the stories of hopes and dreams, desires and desperation, my story, the wilder side of America. tom-demar.com/writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jean Bruceabout a year ago

    I like this~ Could be lyrics to a song~

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.