Poets logo

Knowing That You Exist

Poems from the Lonely Abandoned

By G SamPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

I think of you on Sundays,

That’s the day I learnt that you exist.

I wonder what you look like,

Where you are,

What you’re doing,

Who you’re with?

I wonder if you think of me,

Like I think of you.

I want to reach out to you.

Call you,

Follow you,

Hear your voice,

See your face.

Learn if we’re anything alike.

I dream of you every once in a while.

A faceless soul,

Chasing me in my sleep.

Knowing about you for one year,

That’s all it took.

Now you plague my thoughts,

Like they belong to you.

Sometimes I wish we knew each other.

And at others, I’m glad that we don’t.

So I guess it’s enough for me,

Knowing that you exist.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

G Sam

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.