Poets logo

Knock knock

By Miles Cooper

By Miles CooperPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

There’s a knock on the door

And I awake in a daze

“A mistake for sure,

They’ll go away”

There’s a knock on the door

So I sit up in my bed

“What is this for?”

I’m now scratching my head

There’s a knock on the door

I look up at my clock

It’s A quarter past four

This has got to stop

There’s a knock on the door

Won’t they just go away

Should I just ignore

Until the light of day

There’s a knock on the door

I just want to sleep

I can’t take anymore

I’ll just have a peek

There’s a knock on the door

I rise to my feet

“Let’s see what’s in store

Who I’m going to greet”

There’s a knock on the door

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Miles Cooper

I am more than just a writer, I am a voice waiting to be heard. I am more than just a face in the crowd, I am an army ready to take over the world. My time is now, because if not now then when...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.