Poets logo

Kintsugi for the Soul

Repairing the broken pieces of a broken heart

By Aries MindPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
Things fall apart and break, but just because that happens we don't throw them away

No words will ever manage to describe the feelings you are going through,

The pain of feeling your soul shattered, the doubts that invade your mind.

How can someone that professed so much love for you,

Can ever cause you so much pain?

It must feel like everything, perhaps, was in vain

Because when you get your soul shattered and your trust is broken

How can we repair a million broken pieces with some forgiveness tokens?

It feels impossible to trust again when you let your heart open

When you gave everything you could even when times were rough

“Is there something wrong with me? Am I not good enough?

What was it that made you do it? To have created all that guff

If only my soul could tell you

How much it hurts right now

Torn in pieces laying around,

Having your guts disemboweled"

"How can I move past your lies?

Distinguish what was real from what was not?

I feel so stupid to even think about

That I wanted us to tie the love knot”

Just thinking about it, the doubts sinisterly creep back again.

Going through the motions for a while

Until the mind exhaust itself

I'd rather feel numb than to ever feel this pain.

I wish I never did it, wish I would've die

But wishful thinking doesn't solve problems

Neither does it mend a broken heart

When you get your hopes crushed into pieces

Little does an "I am sorry" help to put the pieces apart.

It fails to express into words

The feelings of remorse for what I put you through,

Having you far away and distant even when I am next to you

Feels like punishment when I hear you say

You wish you never came to see me

Having you regret ever contacting me again

And while I keep putting myself in your shoes

I keep feeling all of your pain.

Please, my Love

Don’t doubt yourself anymore

Don’t hesitate once again

Do all the things you want

And I’ll be here instead

Regretting all my life

All the pain and destruction I brought

Wishing I never lived

To be the one who had my soulmate torn

If there’s ever forgiveness for sinners like myself

It must be a place where they suffer through their sins

In order to be rebirthed again

To learn to see the Light among all that Grim

I’ll go through Hell on my own

But I’ll keep begging to God in Heaven

If I can please save whatever I have left

Because you are the One that fills me completely

You are the medicine to my bereft

Loving you

Was the best decision I ever made

I want us to move past this

But the uncertainty once again seeps in

Now I put myself in your position thinking:

How can you forgive me for all my sins?

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Aries Mind

Late-Bloomer expressing his Pervasive Mind:

The Occult, yet Artistic, Truth of His Side.

Walking and Stumbling, Searching for Bliss

Seeking Redemption, In the Dark Abyss.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.