Poets logo

Killing the Beast

Cancer Sucks

By Matthew MikitukPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Toxicity 

Cancer be the toxic beast that slay humans into waste

Apparently acidic bodies be the fuel

That cancer likes to taste

Supposedly alkaline bodies can win the duel

Myself I had lost many friends and family

Battling the beast frantically

Armed with chemotherapy and homeopathy

Loss of weight and weakness begin

All the while myself using great empathy

Hoping for the great big win

Stem cells beneath the headlines

Appear to be a new cure of the times

Well hushed and buried by political drama

This well could have saved many a mama.

Understanding the basics of acidity and alkalinity

My choice of ammunition prior to diagnosis

Would allow my life to live infinitely

Or perhaps if we fight with subliminal hypnosis

Guiding our mind to cure the body

Killing the beast and harvesting health

Silently under hypnosis with mighty stealth

Acting like a powerful waddy (heavy stick war club)

Matthew November 19, 2018 10:53 PM.

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Matthew Mikituk

I have addictions, that drives my creativity. Coffee is definately is my current addiction. If you find anything amusing, appalling, upsetting or insightful, that was my goal. Tipping me a coffee truly does go a long way.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.