Poets logo

Kill the Buzz

A haiku

By Diani AlvarengaPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
6
Kill the Buzz
Photo by Philip Veater on Unsplash

Winter, kill the flies.

I want to cook peacefully.

No more buzzing sounds.

nature poetry
6

About the Creator

Diani Alvarenga

“I write to give myself strength. I write to be the characters that I am not. I write to explore all the things I'm afraid of.”

Note: feel free to leave tips if you liked my stories! Would be greatly appreciated!

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Test6 months ago

    Well Written

  • That definitely would be peaceful. Flies annoy the hell out of me!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.