Poets logo

Kids in Love

We were so young and invincible.

By Margaret Joy MPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

YOUNG LOVE WAS SUCH DUMB LOVE

here’s to good spirits; glasses and soul

our talks of all and nothing

with drunken eyes I looked in yours

and thought that we were something

CALL IT WHAT YOU WANT

the boozy midnights slipped away

the sun shone from above

under warm sheets I had cold feet

is this what we call that love?

IT WAS STILL ENOUGH

love or longing, thinking back

the two resembled well

recalling that night, those stars so bright

oh,

my lonely heart still dwells.

and it’s still out of my reach

and it’s still all of the things that i want in my life

how can I ask you to leave me?

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Margaret Joy M

eighteen. canada. fan of music, lover of coffee, taekwondo athlete. avid thinker, writer, and expresser.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.