Poets logo

Key of smile

I feel sad, but I don't know why is the story of a young girl's search for happiness. She finds her old diary and opens it to find she has forgotten where the key of smile lies.

By Arpan DasPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
Key of smile
Photo by Matthew Hamilton on Unsplash

sometimes I feel happy,

sometimes not-

And don't find any reason why I feel sad?

Yesterday was a bright day for me;

nothing wrong happened,

but what happened today with me that made me upset!

I try to search the key of that room where the smiles are kept,

but I forgot where the key lies.

With a sad heart I go out and see the sky;

sitting under the margo tree I try to sing a song of love.

Suddenly I hear someone calling me with a big smile,

I realize that he is none but me.

Eagerly I close my eyes and clearly see my past;

And see that me who is in front of me now.

Returning from there to my Little room;

I see my old diary on the table and open it,

And again find the key of smile.

social commentary
3

About the Creator

Arpan Das

Arpan is a Travel Blogger and a Professional Freelance Writer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.