Poets logo

Keep the faith

A short poem dedicated to all jobseekers around the world

By Allwyn Roman WaghelaPublished about a month ago 1 min read
6

In the vast expanse of hope's domain,

A jobseeker wanders, filled with pain.

Resume in hand, heart full of dreams,

Navigating through life's turbulent streams.

Endless applications, yet silence resounds,

Rejections like arrows, hopes it confounds.

Skill and passion, met with closed doors,

Invisible barriers, ceilings and floors.

Days turn to months, the search persists,

Strength waning, hope barely exists.

But in the depths of this trying quest,

Resilience emerges, a heart that won't rest.

For every 'no' is a step towards 'yes',

Every setback a chance to reassess.

In the struggle lies a hidden grace,

A journey of growth, finding one's place.

So to all jobseekers, weary and worn,

Know that your value is not to be scorned.

Keep the faith, hold your head high,

Your path will unfold beneath the sky

Mental Healthinspirational
6

About the Creator

Allwyn Roman Waghela

I am a professional blogger, writing about topics such as travel, food, and lifestyle thus, showcasing my creativity and communication skills.

YouTube

Instagram

LinkedIn

Threads

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Basit Aliabout a month ago

    Very Nice. Hope is a LIGHT SO POWERFUL, that prevails all over the darkness of dejection, when and where you seek to support you as the power of yourness. HELLO ALLWYN, THANKS FOR SUBSCRIBING ME. Keep up to enlighten each other.

  • Mark Grahamabout a month ago

    I know the pain of being rejected for various jobs and looking for a job is a job.

  • This comment has been deleted

  • Martha Agnesabout a month ago

    At age 82 I am developing such a simpatico with you--your couplets, your photo--oh wow, you stylin'!! I am no longer in a job search, but I will most definitely be searching for something as long as I am bumpin' around in this little ole body that I seem to think is the real me. :) I am in the process of moving to a new old house, but I will read your "stories" as I find a moment here and there.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.