Poets logo

Keep Going

Here

By Thor Grey (G. Steven Moore)Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Keep Going

5/30/12

This isn’t my place,

This isn’t my world,

This isn’t my time,

This isn’t my reality.

This place is yours,

I have no room here,

This space for rent,

My vacant heart and mind.

This world is alien to me,

This society ruled by err,

I cannot manage to get by,

By the skin of my teeth.

This time is not true

To the clock inside my soul,

Too fast or slow, I do not know,

But it changes too often.

This reality is blurred.

I do not see clear, but this

Place, world, this time,

This reality, does not stop for me.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Thor Grey (G. Steven Moore)

Since 1991, this compassionate writer has grown through much adversity in life. One day it will culminate on his final day on Earth, but until then, we learn something new every day and we all have something to offer to others as well.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.