Poets logo

Keep Breathing

A poem inspired by the song "Breathin", by Ariana Grande

By Sarah LoydPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
6

Just keep breathin and breathin

Breathin through my anxiety

I know I gotta keep on breathin

Breathe through the fears inside of me

Panic attacks with a vengeance

I feel helpless and Frozen

Let it go and hold on

Fight back like a Trojan

Fight with every breath I take

Just keep breathin and breathin

I know it's gonna be okay

Just keep livin and breathin

I can be Grande

Nothing can Sting me

Just keep breathin

I'm not caged, I'm free

I hope you enjoyed my poem. I also drew inspiration from "Every Breath You Take" by The Police and "Let It Go" from the movie, Frozen.

You can follow me on Twitter, @musicl0v3.

Check out another poem if you're interested.

Mental Healthinspirationalcelebrities
6

About the Creator

Sarah Loyd

I love movies, music, TV, and all things entertaining. I also love to write poetry. Follow me on Twitter @musicl0v3 and on Mix https://mix.com/sarahloyd You can also find me on Pinterest @sloydmarie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Morgan3 months ago

    I really enjoyed this! and I love this song. Your poem is beautifully written and original!

  • Tiffany Gordon 3 months ago

    Awesome work! Very inspiring!

  • Excellent work though Every Breath You Take is one of the creepiest songs ever. I included in a piece on such songs a few years back

  • Fantastic Sarah. Beautifully inspiring!

  • Babs Iverson3 months ago

    Fabulously written & loved your inspirational poem!!!❤️❤️💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.