Poets logo

Keen Knots (RB)

a poem

By Robbie BalePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Keen Knots (RB)
Photo by Dan Dennis on Unsplash

I remember my childhood distinctly

Good days and bad ones

Playing outside with my siblings

Not having anything to eat

Stuff like that, nothing big

Lots of good memories though

Learning to tie my shoes

No prior knowledge at all

But Pops was very encouraging

Showing me the different knots

Single, double, and triple knots

Bunny ears, through the loops

Under the bridge real quick

Did it so many times

I got tired of it

But I became keen quickly

After a while no longer

Did I need Pops’ help

Good overpowered the bad memories

Wish I could go again

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Robbie Bale

Read my content and tip if you can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Robbie Bale is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.