Poets logo

Karma, Do Your Job Love

#VocalNPM

By Jewell ColemanPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
You deserve a taste of your own medicine.

I hurt, I shouted, I bled out for you; you did nothing.

I had to stitch up my own wounds that you left so deep

I had to soothe my own mind that you left so confused

I had to release the feelings that I had bottled up for you.

It was all a game to you,

I love how you gave me up so easily,

how you talked about me to your home boys as if I didn’t spark not one flame in your heart, having you thinking,

“Wow, she could be the one.”

You are one pathetic, disgusting human being & I hope you reap what you sow.

I hope you’ll one day experience

all the hurt that you put me through.

Only then will the tables turn.

Only then will you hurt, shout & bleed for me.

But by then

I hope it’s too late,

I hope I’m famous & living my best, happy life while you’re down here with regrets.

I don’t wish the worst on others

but I do believe that everyone

deserves a taste of their own medicine.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Jewell Coleman

Poetry has always been the fastest way for me to release the emotions, thoughts & feelings that were haunting me. When nothing in life makes sense, poetry does, it gives me an indescribable relief ... Instagram: @itsjewellbabe

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.