Poets logo

Karma Dancing In The Storm

Straighten My Crown

By KCPublished 3 days ago 2 min read

As I sit here still, hoping and waiting,

Hoping for the future that I have worked my blood, sweat and tears for.

Waiting for the time to come when I see and feel all the dreams I've longed for, yearned for.

A sense of peace and calm washes over like the gentle flow of the tides, sun beaming on the water, the light dancing on the ripples.

I was in a storm, I sat in the thunder, I felt that surge of pain from the lightening .

The push and pull of that deep, dark storm, fears of the tremors of thunder pulsating through every nerve, every molecule of my being .

That sharp shock of lightening cutting through my soul, ripping my vision, scorching my view of the world, of experiences, of those that watched whilst I fell to the ground.

Bystanders watched and smiled, some would clap, some would want to help but their own storms would pull them back.

I gained my wings and my cover from those that smiled with glory at my storm. I took their joy of my pain and added their glee to my suit of armour.

I soaked up their lessons like a tornado engulfing all in its path. I took what I needed to grow stronger and bolder. I took the pain and turned it in my lessons to stand tall and mighty.

All their darkness, all their demons, all their thick tar of self loathing and self neglect was turned into lessons and now I return all that negativity back to where it belongs.

I kept their receipts, waiting to return all the unwanted gifts back to where it came from.

I learnt many lifetimes from those gifts, I've seen what those faces look like in every crowd, and you cannot hide from me. I see you.

I smile and walk away.

Karma is a dear friend of mine and she always comes out to play. She enjoys the dance, she enjoys the music of those actions.

I have felt my karma and I have paid my dues, I have walked through the fire stones, I have fallen to the ground, I cut my hands and feet on the glass of the reflections of my own actions.

Now karma walks with me, she holds my hand in a loving way, she comforts my heart so that I can feel safe, she holds my head up high and whispers to say, never drop your crown. She protects my back and straightens my shadow, she pauses and waits to see how strong I am to sit on my thrown.

So be careful if you see my crown slightly titled, or I slump in my thrown.

This is not a sign for those that smiled and clapped to pounce and feel a false sense of power from those moments.

Karma is always watching, she will remind me of the battles to face when I gain my strength back and she will always remind me of the wars that I won so that I can laugh at the battles of those that are no real match.

I have danced with the faces of the devil himself, so you are of no concern to me and karma, she knows this too.

Stream of ConsciousnessheartbreakGratitude

About the Creator

KC

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Esala Gunathilakea day ago

    Thanks for sharing it.

KWritten by KC

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.