Poets logo

Just Stop!!

poetry by Saykidd

By Sayra KiddPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Just Stop!!
Photo by Paul Gilmore on Unsplash

Ummm..... I am not a liar!

I am into dat smoke

I am so far deep that I choke when Im sleep

Not realizing that I may never wake up fully

If I keep dat heat, DA smoke, hell, its my choice

I stay deep in thought and hell naw,

I have never been to court...................

Yet. How is it that I love you

even when I know you keep me slow!!

Is it the thought of being in another sense?

Or is it just dem dam incense.

Burning away emotions!!

Maintaining a smile of silliness, Bye Felicia

Just stop!!

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

Sayra Kidd

Fun loving aspired writer! Eager to recognize the collective experiences that WE share and shed light to darkness with humor and Truths!! Leave me a comment new friends...Let me know what you Think!! Namaste!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.