Poets logo

Just One Moment

Child Loss Poem

By Kylah Rayne de' Medici McAdenPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

For Just One Moment, your were all mine,

I felt your warmth, for Just One Moment in time,

I loved you with every single piece of me,

But you weren't for this Earth, it just wasn't to be,

The Gods, they had much greater plans for you,

They took you to Heaven, and placed a Halo upon you,

But I was your Daddy, I just couldn't accept,

That they'd taken you away, it felt like a theft,

I wanted you back, in my arms I would hold,

I'd hold you for hours, until your tiny body was cold,

For months I would struggle with the loss of your touch,

But my heart would not once ever, ever lose the trust,

That one day I would hold you within my embrace,

As I did on that first ever, devastating day,

The day that I lost a piece of my heart,

The day that piece of me forever fell apart,

But one day, my darling, I'll fly into your grasp,

When I gain my wings, oh I will run so fast,

To once again feel the warmth of your touch,

And show you every ounce of your Daddy's love,

Because an Eternal mark was left, for Just One Moment we met,

And that is Just One Moment, that I will never, ever forget ❤

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kylah Rayne de' Medici McAden

I'm an aspiring Singer, Songwriter, Fashion Designer, Model, Poet and Novelist and I hope you love my work!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.