Poets logo

Just modest

poetry

By kd HoccanePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Just modest
Photo by Khaled Ghareeb on Unsplash

Just modest

Good times are great

While bad time bearable

Taking me as I am

In cold unbearable world

While obstacles scares

on eye departure the goal

as to keep you close by me

the lady that took untamed me

She as the sparkle in eye

one I choose to keep by

in the sea full of sharks

but tender care you gave

On my silent moment

to rewind the tender voice

as to calm my weary spirit

in assurance of the future

thankful man I am

to the lady I call queen

one we made a home with

Joyful heart to come to

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

kd Hoccane

creative writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.