Poets logo

Just let the sufferings fly!!!

A free verse by P.A.Vinura Jayasanka

By P.A.Vinura JayasankaPublished 4 months ago β€’ 1 min read
3
Just let the sufferings fly!!!
Photo by Caroline Hernandez on Unsplash

Very much like, at the very first meet,

still I see your soul, through your eyes,

I can judge whether you are fine or in an awkward state,

like sorrowful, frustrated, stresses, bullied,

when you suddenly text a very little,

I can see the entire idea,

that you wished if you could have poured out,

when you speak up only a few words,

my mind completes the rest,

I can tell the reason for your silence,

So my beloved pal,

just let the sufferings fly,

just let the the tears dry,

just let the misery sink,

let's make the enough space,

for your usual gorgeous smile again,

it doesn't matter,

whether you smile or not,

whenever I start thinking about you,

the memories of your smile,

sparkle around me,

in an inviting way...

so just let the sufferings fly!!!!!

Free VerseFriendshipFamily
3

About the Creator

P.A.Vinura Jayasanka

Hi! I'm an Engineering student who is passionate on poetry and movie critiques with mastering both creative and analytical aspects. You can follow me on facebook:

https://web.facebook.com/people/Vin-J-Writer/61555864435081/?mibextid=ZbWKwL

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Test4 months ago

    So creative. Loved it.

  • Esala Gunathilake4 months ago

    good luck on your future thoughts!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.