Poets logo

Just For Now...

...and for later, and forever.

By Josh MorganPublished about a month ago 1 min read
Just For Now...
Photo by Korney Violin on Unsplash

just for now,

and maybe

just a little longer,

talk to me,

be next to me,

let's be here,

and now‐

in the present

accept the gift

life has given‐

forget about tomorrow,

and its mystery,

and yesterday,

and its misery‐

there's no need, to trip

over the history‐

put away the worry

forget about the hurry,

just for now

let's be here,

and now‐

look at me

with your real eyes,

your visions blurry,

let me make it clear

right now‐

speak to me

let me hear

let me make it easy

for you

to be here,

and now

with no one else

no where else

no where near

put away the fear,

shed a tear

if you need to‐

take a step,

if you want to‐

just be here‐

i need you

to be you,

and only you‐

let's find peace

for you,

mend the pieces

of you,

that's been missing,

because

i've been listening

to you,

and your story‐

all this time,

i've seen you

through the veil

and i can see,

the hell that you've been through‐

talk to me,

i want you to

just be you,

just for now

and maybe,

just a little longer-

take your time

and you need

for now

and later

and forever

social commentaryMental HealthinspirationalFriendshipFor Fun

About the Creator

Josh Morgan

I began writing as a means of expressing creativity, relieving stress, and venting emotions. I mention my daily battle with mental health a lot, I hope it is relatable and inspiring to readers, as writing is something I'm passionate about.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Grz Colmabout a month ago

    Nice one Josh! Liked the conversational tone a lot. 😊👍

  • Kayleigh Fraser ✨about a month ago

    Given the number of tears that just unexpectedly poured out of me, it seems this poem was exactly what I needed 🥹 Thank you for writing this 🙏🌟

  • shanmuga priyaabout a month ago

    Truly captivating poem. Thank you for sharing.

Josh MorganWritten by Josh Morgan

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.